Pinspiration Style 11/9

Happy Friday! Anyone else doing a happy dance?

 

This weather is shaping up and it looks like its going to be in the 60’s this weekend! Thank you Mother Nature.

 

(insert awkward segue from nature to fashion….)

I always see outfits on Pinterest that I need want. I pin them, go back to purchase on payday and shockerrrrr it’s not a link to the item, it’s completely sold out or its one billllion dollars.

The most recent outfit I pinned was this one, which happened to be an instagram picture.

I, for once, had all components to make this outfit BUT some items are pricey (tory burch flats, jbrand jeans, jcrew sweater).  Not to mention the tory burch flats ($198) are extremely uncomfortable!

Since Pinterest can’t help find the outfit you want to wear apple picking on Saturday afternoon – I will…and on the cheap.

 White & Black Polka Dot Sweater – Forever 21

Red Jeans – Old Navy

Bangle – Francescas

Audrey Brooke Flats – DSW

Polka Dot Chambray Shirt – Old Navy

You’re welcome!

30 days of thanks – Day 6 – I am thankful for my Dad who gets up early just about everyday to send me pictures of the sunrise! It’s something we used to do when I was a child so it brings back great memories.  I know he loves me unconditionally and he always makes sure to tell me how proud I make him 🙂 

Comments

  1. I love getting style inspiration on Pinterest! Actually I love getting any kind of inspiration on Pinterest – I can go on there for hours!

  2. I love the sweater…I was considering a similar purchase from J. Crew but I think this is a better route since it’s so much cheaper!

  3. PS: The Tory Burch flats kill my feet. So unfortunately I didn’t know that before I bought and wore them!

Leave a Reply

