Sogo

Saturday started off very slowly. I headed out for a 5 mile run around 10 am and it was already 50 degrees! The run went by really fast and I was proud of myself for keeping an 8 minute pace.

After napping and making lunch we headed out to check out new mattresses. You know, adult things.

 I fell in love with this tempur-pedic and refused to get off of it when Adam told me we couldn’t afford the $5500 price tag. Ugh, why does he have to be so responsible!?

 

Until we meet again, my love.

After mattress “shopping” we headed to dinner with the in-laws at Sogo in Denville.

 (Source)

The front room was sushi-only and the back room served Hibachi! Since we just had Hibachi 4 days ago, we stuck to the sushi area!

Adam and I split the Sesame Crusted Tuna salad as an appetizer. The wasabi dressing gave it a nice kick!

We deemed this the best appetizer salad we’ve ever experienced. For dinner I ordered 3 brown rice rolls – spicy tuna, spicy shrimp with avocado and tuna with shrimp & cucumber.

All of the sushi was very fresh and the rice was different from any other place I’ve had. Anyone know what type this was? My eyes were a little bigger than my stomach, because I only finished about 2 of the rolls. Husband to the rescue!

We saved room to make a quick pit stop at my favorite place.

Yogurtland! In my bowl (on the right): Pumpkin Pie/Cinnamon Graham Cracker Swirl with cheesecake bites, frosted animal cookies, white chocolate chips & Peppermint Hot Cocoa with snow caps & rainbow sprinkles.

 I always leave room for dessert!

Question: What is your favorite topping for fro-yo?

30 days of thanks – Day 7 – Thankful for whoever invented Frozen Yogurt with a toppings bar. I love you.

Comments

  1. I love your top! Where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

