Bridal Shower Recap

If you’ve clicked around on my blog you have probably seen the Wedding tab up top.  We wont get our pictures back until December 6th, so in the meantime I’ll update you on the events leading up to our big day!

My aunts & my bridesmaids threw me the absolute most beautiful shower! I knew they would do an amazing job but they really blew me away. Every single detail was personalized to fit my personality perfectly!

The hosts

The food was amazing, the pink candy bar with chocolate & peanut butter galore, the personalized signs, the cookie jar favors, the almost newlywed game where they taped Adam’s answers on questions about us , the gorgeous flowers, the amazing thoughtful gifts and of course the people who mean the most to me in one room made this day so perfect!

Catering by Ken’s Creative Kitchen – The shrimp salad sandwiches were my favorite!

Decor – Our engagement pictures on the TV screen played throughout the day

Personalized Beverage (wine) Tubs & Bride Sign made by my best friend Michelle

Guest book – Writing down advice for Adam on how to pamper his princess πŸ™‚ He follows the advice very closely!

Signs & Personalized Pillows

Our engagement announcement in the capital, pillows, pictures & more

The favors! Chocolate Chip cookie mix & Princess mirrors

Amazing cake & cupcakes

Playing the almost newlywed game!.We did fairly well!

GORGEOUS flowers!! Personalized vases that we were able to use during our Rehearsal Dinner as well.

Pink Candy Bar that was a big hit! Everything was so delicious too. Right up my alley πŸ™‚

More candy

As you can see, the amount of time and love that went into each detail was so unbelievably touching. It’s an overwhelming feeling to have so many people take so much time to do something in your honor. Looking back at these pictures makes me remember how blessed I (we) are to have the love and thoughtfulness of friends and family!

Comments

  1. That shower had you written all over it! They did such a wonderful job!

  2. Aunt Wendy says:

    We couldn’t have been happier to do it for you! You are our precious girl! When I see the pics again they make me smile. Love you.

  3. Wow how fun! Every detail is so thoughtful, I especially love the cookie jar idea! You are one lucky girl!

  4. Run Eat Travel says:

    I love that “keep calm and eat a cupcake” board. So cute

  5. Alyssa, I love these images from your bridal shower! Your friends and family did an amazing job and included so many nice personal details. I have a bridesmaid blog called Ultimate Bridesmaid and would be interested in featuring your shower as inspiration for others! Please contact me if that’s something you would be open to!

  6. Wandered over by way of Ameena’s blog and was super impressed by these shower pictures! It totally shows that your family and friends put so much time into making this day a special one for you πŸ™‚

  7. Love it! Such a lovely bridal shower for a gorgeous gal! Congrats to you and your hubby!! ❀

Leave a Reply

