It’s a….

On Friday night the whole family headed over to my Grandma’s for my Aunt Wendy’s birthday (ugh, are we done celebrating her yet!? 😉 ). This birthday party was extra fun because we were finding out if we were getting a new baby girl or boy cousin.

I have been the only girl cousin for TWENTY EIGHT years!! We are so due for another girl…

We waited what felt like forever to find out if it was a boy or a girl. We took a poll and the boy guesses beat out the girls by 2!

They brought out the cupcakes to tell the story

Whoops, I was the last one to grab a cupcake

 Don’t be fooled by the blue.. It’s a girl!

Congratulations to the parents-to-be!

Toby (the dog) is not excited for the shaft he is going to receive.

Earlier in the day I met up with my girlfriend Kendra and her angel baby for lunch at Zoe’s.

Isn’t she adorable? She was so well-behaved at lunch while we ate our favorite salads.

I’m not kidding when I say I could eat this every.single.day. Thanks again, Kendra for lunch!

To round out my girly day I picked up my favorite flower girls for a spend the night.

Nothing like doing make-up at 6:30 am… They’re lucky I love them!

Questions: Are there more boys or girls in your family?

Comments

  1. Great pictures! I never really thought about the boy / girl ratio in my family. It’s pretty even when I think about it

Leave a Reply

