Christmas Survey

Fa la la la la – Christmas is SO soon and I am really slacking on gifts this year – I have only bought 3 things! I am usually done by now so I need to pick up the pace! I’ve seen this Christmas Survey floating around and figured I’d jump in on the fun. I love me a good survey!

1.  Favorite Christmas Album/CD/Song? Hanson! Yes, I still love them. Teeny Bopper forever.

hanson

It’s a tradition that we listen to this CD on repeat every Christmas morning. My brothers secretly love it even though they moan and groan as soon as the 1st song comes on. If you’ve never heard this CD, try it out!

2.  Run on Christmas morning or take the day off? There is no working out on Christmas for me. I’m too busy eating all of the reeses trees out of my stocking and downing hot chocolate with millions of marshmallows.

photo (31)

3.  What do you usually eat on Christmas morning? My mom usually burns up some bacon, under cooks some hash browns, serves raw pancakes and scrambles up some eggs. We still eat it all up! I’ll spare you the picture 😉

4.  Favorite holiday or Christmas tradition? Christmas Eve! Every Christmas Eve we get together with the entire family and have a huge brunch (think donuts, bagels, quiche, mimosas, fruit with cream cheese dip, french toast casserole, eggs, potatoes, muffins and egg strata), go to church and then head out to a fancy dinner. We are a family that likes to eat!

fam

5.  Real tree, fake tree or no tree? Real!

IMG_3596

Our first tree last year 🙂 We will hopefully be getting ours tomorrow! I haven’t been able to find ANY white/clear lights for the tree though so it might be a green light year :/

6.  Christmas pajamas… yay or nay? Absolutely! My Grandma buys us new christmas jammies every year and gives them to us on Christmas Eve!

onesie Don’t hate on the onesie.

7.  Where do you spend the holidays?  In Maryland – We stay the night at my mom’s house with my brothers and wake up there with her. Although when we have children we might just stay at home. We’ll see!

404871_651836678949_191286664_n

8.  Food that you always have during the holiday season?  Favorite Christmas food/treat? Christmas Cookies

img00543-20101224-1408

These were also my dads favorite so I’ll be sure to eat EXTRA for him this year. I know, torture.

9. Open presents all at once or take turns?  We take turns. We usually go youngest to oldest which means i ALWAYS go last.

5694_1043905156570_3192155_n

10.  Favorite Christmas(ish) movie? Is this a real question? I just like smiling. Smiling’s my favorite.

Keep Calm and....Santa!

Comments

  1. The best way to spread Christmas Cheer is singing loud for all to hear! 🙂

  2. ‘I’M IN LOVE I’M IN LOVE AND I DON’T CARE WHO KNOWS IT!’ Best Christmas movie. Ever!

    That onesie is to die for and I would rock that all day on Christmas!

  3. So nice!

  4. I have been saying for YEARS that Hanson’s Christmas CD is the best Christmas CD of all time! haha 🙂 I’m glad someone else appreciates it too!

  5. Love Christmas and hanging out with my children… Can’t wait to burn up a little breakfast for everyone!

Leave a Reply

