Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve started off the same way it’s started off every other year – with lots of food, mimosa’s and a loud family!

012 (Oh yeah I got my haircut!)

pc240356 Bacon 004 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA pc240362 pc240364

After we ate like we were going to the electric chair we sat down to do our annual cousin present exchange.

I received a special gift from my Aunt.

download (1)

A teddy bear made of one of my Uncle Chucks dress shirts. He passed away in 2008 so this bear holds a special place in my heart.

Another creative gift was this custom calendar my aunt made – It has pictures from my bridal shower and our wedding on every month.

photo (17)

Love it!

After presents and eating we somehow all got dolled up in record time to attend a 5pm Church service.

050

We went to the kids service where they did a play and I’m pushing to make it a tradition. I’m a kid at heart 🙂

Dinner was next on our agenda and this year we chose Four Seasons Grille in Crofton.

059 (Cute place cards my Aunt, Angela, made.)

The food was outstanding so I plan to do an entire post on it (20 people equals a ton of food on the table!) I ordered the tuna mignon with mashed potatoes & vegetables.

074

Unfortunately I ate too many appetizers and dipped too many pieces of bread in oil so I was stuffed by the time this came out. I had 1/4 of the tuna steak and packed up the rest to go (which I’ve already eaten). DELICIOUS!

My Grandma gives us Christmas jammies every Christmas Eve so we changed into them after dinner and went to bed around 10pm waiting for Santa!

083

Christmas Post coming later 🙂

080

Comments

  1. Your aunt is so creative and that tuna steak looks amazing!! My new years resolution is to go back pescatarian!

  2. Glad you had a great holiday! You look so beautiful!

    I love really special and meaningful gifts, that teddy bear is so sweet!

    Happy New Year! ❤

  3. Love your new hair cut (I saw it on Instagram and thought it was adorable!). That teddy bear made from a dress shirt is such a good idea–meaningful gifts are the best.

  4. Love the teddy bear! My Dad passed away in 2010, and that year for Christmas my mom had pillows made out of his shirts.
    Your hair cut is adorable!!
    Hope you had a very merry christmas 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] told you that we had some amazing food on Christmas Eve but now it’s time to show it! We went to Four Seasons Grille in Crofton, MD and since we had […]

Leave a Reply

