2013 Goals

Well another year has come and gone and it definitely had its ups and downs. I’m hoping 2013 is full of ups and has very few downs. I don’t really make resolutions, but I like to set goals to check on my progress. Someone once told me “If you think positive – Your life will react accordingly.”ย So here we go…

Be-More-Positive

1. Be Positive – Like I said above – Think positive and positive things will happen.

2. Get my last name officially changed from Kuminski to Kartzman. If someone doesn’t MAKE me do something it takes forever. I’m giving myself til February 6th to do it (That will be 4 months from our wedding date!)

3. Improve my time management skills – It seems that I’m only late to one place… Work. I really need to get better at this!

4. Run anything longer than a 5k race. An 8k, 10k or 1/2 marathon sounds good to me!

5. Take a photography class. I need to take more pictures with my new Canon Rebel camera instead of my iPhone. My phone is so convenient but the quality is so much better on the Canon.

6. Continue with my pescatarian diet. I have never felt better than I do now. Giving up meat 13 months ago was a great choice!

7. Add more strength training into my workouts – Running is great but I would love to tone up! Adam and I are joining a cross fit gym across the street and we’ve been twice so far – I can tell you this, I have never been sorer in my life! I sneezed today and almost cried because of how sore my abs were.

8. Move into a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment/house. We need more room… Ok fine, I need more closet space.

9. Volunteer. I am thinking about joining the New York Junior Leagueย and am attending a meeting next week to see if it’s the right fit for me.

10. Continue going to Church every Sunday – We decided we would start to go to Church in December and so far we’ve been every week this month. I hope to stay on track!

602927_772070679049_939329809_n

Happy New Year. We’re ready to make it the best one yet ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments

  1. Don’t worry – Chris can’t remember where he put our marriage license so I am not officially Mrs. Lucas yet either lol I should definitely add that to my goal list! I also want to find a church near our new house and begin going. That’s awesome that you and Adam go together!

  2. Great list! Reasonable goals for 2013! Go get ’em honey!

  3. I like this list. I can relate with a lot of these that I want to work on myself! Specifically 1, 3, 5, 9, 10. I haven’t volunteered in a while, and with all of these tragic events going on, it makes me want to do some good and spread it around.

  4. Oh my gosh, Alyssa, I am so sorry about your father. I literally got the shivers reading that. What a year you’ve had — both good and bad like so many of us. Wishing you all the best in 2013.

  5. I love you blog!!! Great New Years resolutions!!! Happy 2013!! Good for you with the no meat. Not sure I could do it!?! ๐Ÿ™‚ keep the posts coming ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Great list! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would LOVE to take a photography class too, I’m clueless when it comes to my camera.

  7. It took me a long long time to change my name…I totally understand the delay! Hope 2013 is off to a good start for you.

Leave a Reply

