3 minute Strawberry Banana Pudding

My husband has the man flu.

I know you women feel my pain.

Thursday night Adam came home whining, flailing and moping from room to room with a frown on his face. I believe it was just so I would ask “whats wrong” and he could reply “I’m sick Lyss!” I usually play into this act for 24 hours but then he starts taking advantage. As I drew him a bath this morning he actually yelled from the bedroom “Make sure there are no pieces of your hair in my bath!!” Yes, sir.

Last night I had an intense craving for frozen yogurt – but, since all of my attention must be on my husband until he feels better I had to make do with what I had in-house.

006

This is obviously not frozen yogurt. But, it was cold, delicious and it took me away from Mr. Whiner* for 5 minutes.

3 Minute Strawberry Banana Pudding

Ingredients

  • 1 package of Sugar Free Vanilla Pudding Mix
  • 1 1/2 cups of cold Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1 tub of Cool Whip ( I used House Whip)
  • 2 bananas, sliced
  • 2 graham cracker sheets
  • 5 strawberries

Directions

  • Whisk pudding mix and almond milk for 1 minute or until thick
  • Fold in Cool Whip and banana slices to pudding

003

  • Place 1/2 of a graham cracker sheet on bottom of ramekin 

002

  • Add pudding mixture on top
  • Layer remaining 1/2 of graham cracker sheet on top of pudding

004

  • Add more pudding on top of graham crackers
  • Garnish with sliced strawberries

006

Heaven in a bowl… and it wont talk back.

*I love my husband very much 🙂

Comments

  1. Yum! Melted chocolate stirred into Cool Whip makes for a great mousse if you’re ever in the need for a cold, chocolate fix!

  2. Yum that looks delish! Oh the dreaded man flu… How come grown men are always reduced to whining kids when they have the sniffles? 🙂

Leave a Reply

