Wedding Recap: The Reception

After our pictures it was time for the fun to begin!

I had Adam pick the song for our bridal parties entrance and his choice was Europe – The Final Destination.

416 (2)

Adam and I chose to be introduced for the first time as Mr. & Mrs. Adam Kartzman to Calvin Harris – Feel so Close.

421 (2)

Honestly I felt that this part was SO awkward! We picked a clubbish kind of song so I wasn’t sure if we were supposed to fist pump or what? Ha, looking at this picture reminds me how weird we felt with all eyes on us.

425 (2)

Our first dance song was Making the Movies Jealous. I asked the DJ to invite others on the dance floor after a minute of us dancing because we really didn’t all eyes on us. I know, weird when it’s our wedding!

149 (2)

Next came the Horah… Adam had no desire to do this but it was important to his parents so he went along with it.

445 (2)

448 (2)

155 (2)

Then the scary part..

461 (2)

 

 

Adam’s friends were a little rough trying to throw him out of the chair… Luckily I had family members!

462 (2)

The DJ asked everyone to grab their place card and head to their respective table.

129 (2)

007 (2)

We had 19 tables with 10-12 people at each and a separate head table for the two of us.

472 (2)

473 (2)

While everyone else was  being served their salads we were served dinner so we would be able to eat. We chose Filet & Crab Cake with mashed potatoes, asparagus and a corn relish to serve to everyone so there were no confusions.

474 (2)

My Father in Law kicked off the speeches for the night! His speech was filled with memories and well wishes for a lifetime of happiness.

484 (2)

My Maid of Honor shared memories full of laughter and a few tears.

490 (2)

Adams best man shared plenty of laughs and a few embarrassing moments as well – He had to get him back from his wedding last May!

498 (2)

We finished up with a blessing from my mom which was very sweet and sentimental.

480 (2)

Cheers!

After Adam and I made our rounds of thanking people for coming it was time to hit the dance floor.

159 (2) 368 (2) 374 (2) 389 (2) 399 (2) 400 (2) 518 (2) 539 (2) 548 (2) 550 (2)

Our DJ was AMAZING and I couldn’t recommend him enough. He kept everyone on the dance floor from age 3-90 all night long.

215 (2)

He also added uplighting to our room in a light pink color. We had about 18 lights around the room to give it a warm feeling.

504 (2)

Halfway through the reception we had our cake cutting.

409 (2)

 

I am giving Adam the “Don’t you dare smear cake on my face” look.


573 (2) 576 (2)

Whew. Mission completed.

389485_752200049949_398595118_n

We also had a grooms cake for Adam but served it the night before at the Rehearsal Dinner.

I changed right after the photographer and videographer left (video on Thursday!) to a BCBG dress I found at Saks a couple of months prior.

404082_4351724202643_1354814903_n

I also removed my shoes because my feet were KILLING me. Classy, I know.

304000_10101047845905459_578596047_n

The night ended around midnight and I can honestly say this was the best night of my life. It’s hard to explain how perfect everything was in a couple of blog posts but I hope you enjoyed me sharing our memories with you. I feel blessed to be married to such an amazing man and I can’t wait to celebrate our love for each other year after year.

380

All Wedding Posts will be here for future reference.

DJ – DJ Kopec

All pictures taken by MB Photography

Cake and Grooms Cake – Creative View Confections

 

 

Comments

  1. Aunt Wendy says:

    Awwww punkin’ I never get tired of seeing this pics (even though we didn’t have one taken of us). The smiles on your faces gives me such joy!! I would like the one of you and Adam on the steps. You were a beautiful bride but even more beautiful person! Love you punky!
    AW

  2. awww I loved this!! Such a beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple!

  3. Tears….

  4. Fabulous night girl. And I absolutely love the last photo — it’s a framer!

  5. Your wedding looks absolutely amazing! Love the color of your flowers.

  6. Do you have any more info on your BCBG reception dress? A link or style name? Thanks!

  7. I absolutely love “feel so close” as an entrance song! It was a popular choice at the weddings we went to this year and I just think its perfect! Also I totally plan on doing the same thing with having guests join the first dance, the staring is so awkward!

  8. healthydivaeats says:

    So gorgeous!

    Loved the cake! The tables looked beautiful, loved that you had pink uplighting!

    I love weddings ❤

  9. Once again, congratulations! You are absolutely beautiful all the time but were stunning for your wedding. I love the happiness emanating from you. That’s true love and I wish you both the best for all the years to come 🙂

  10. Oh Alyssa, these pictures are so beautiful. You two have the most sincere smiles when you are together. I’m with Aunt Wendy – I love the last picture. Love you.

Leave a Reply

