Wedding Recap: Details

Ahhh, just when you thought the wedding posts were over! This will be the last actual wedding post and I have a Honeymoon post planned for Thursday.

As a detail oriented person, I really appreciate small details at weddings and yes, I notice them. I know most people wouldn’t notice that we served pink and grey (our colors) m&m’s with our ice cream sundaes, but things like that were important to me (and drove Adam crazy.)

This post is all about the details… Get ready for a lot of pictures!

045 (2)

I ordered our invitations from a seller on Etsy. Etsy was no joke my best friend throughout wedding planning. Yes, I’m a crafty person but I honestly didn’t have time to get too crafty! I loved these so much and got message after message on how much everyone else loved these too.

128 (2)

 

126 (2)

I had a vision of lace and hearts for my place card and my aunt really helped that come to my life. She was such a big help and is so amazingly talented. I hope she starts her own Etsy shop soon!

123 (2)

404 (3)1

404 (3)

Our guest book was another Etsy find. I found this shop that actually hand painted the tree (instead of screen printing) and fell in love. We had it mounted on foam and matted to help with sturdiness throughout the night.

125 (2)

My friend Ali had a large birdcage at her wedding for her cards that I thought was beautiful so I asked if I could borrow it. She told me to keep it so I changed the look!  My cousin spray painted it grey and I placed the lace and flower inside, wrapped the crystals on the outside and made a ribbon sign for the front of the cage.

121 (2)
120 (2)

I rented the pink tool box and night stand from Rusty Love Vintage Rentals (very affordable!) and my aunt made the adorable Happily Ever After starts here sign. I wanted something to hold the programs and my vision came out perfectly.

photo (2)


photo (1)

I wanted paper bag programs but I could not for the life of me figure out how to design them on a computer myself. I ended up ordering them off this shop on Etsy (shocker) last minute and she did an amazing job! She even stuffed them with grey, pink and white pom poms because I didn’t want birdseed. You can kind of see the pom poms being thrown here.

1756_770877984219_614571923_n

 

 (one of my favorite pictures from the wedding)

227 (2)

I also rented the dresser as part of the “alter”. Our florist provided the pergola and chandelier that I also added on last minute. It’s kinda like my brain didn’t work until 2 weeks before the wedding.

265 (2)

My veil was custom-made from the lace on my dress. I absolutely loved this statement piece and wish it wouldn’t have been so windy so I could’ve worn it longer.

photo (2)
photo (1)

My ring bearers held 2 custom pieces as well. I made the bottom piece (which did NOT turn out how I expected, but still worked) and bought the top one from this shop on Etsy. Side note: How cute are they??

090 (2)

Something else I ordered last-minute were the menu cards. I wanted ones that wrapped around napkins and begged this company to make them for me ASAP. You can also see the lace linens I rented on the table.

374845_752196417229_1259815424_n

008 (2)

Table numbers were mirrors I found at the dollar store (woohoo!) and my Aunt drew on them with paint pens. Thank goodness for someone with good hand writing.

216 (2)

 

photo (4)

We chose to have flip-flops at our wedding for guests to feel comfortable while dancing. My friend helped me make the tags for them so guests didn’t have to rummage through and find their size.

photo

We had pictures of us as children on the bathroom doors. Me for Women and Adam for men…obviously.

photo

I purchased the Cake topper on Etsy (I think?? but can’t find the link) and it was made of swarovski crystals. The candles you see around the cake I handmade with pearls and votives I bought at Michaels.

photo (5)

On the bar we had a few signs with our signature drink… This baby is potent.

143 (2)

My favorite detail was the heart I had stitched in to the bottom of my dress. It was made from one of my Uncle Chuck’s dress shirts who passed away in 2008.

IMG_0452

Which leads me to our donation, in memory of my Uncle Chuck. ❤

I have a few more details but can’t seem to find the pictures… If I come across them I will do a continued post.

PS: My vision came together with the help of this little lady. I hired her 5 days before my wedding and SHE ROCKED!

Questions: What was your favorite detail of your wedding?

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. love all the details you incorporated! i loved the succulent placecards we hand cut and how my mom handstitched our names and wedding date in the dress. You’ll always have your uncles “heart” – which it’s the little things that only you know about that somehow mean the most!

  2. The PICTURES! So cute – of course, everything was beautiful. A BIG thank you to Jessica for making it all seem so easy in the end!

  3. Amazing! Alyssa it looked beautiful! As did you!
    I can’t believe it’s the last wedding post (sad) but I guess I’ll just keep going back in the archives for my Alyssa wedding fix!
    xo Jessica

    -thanks for the shout out too! Your vision totally rocked it, I just out it into play!

  4. healthydivaeats says:

    LOVE all the details!!!! Simply beautiful girl!!

  5. Too many amazing details to choose from. Dresser and birdcage stand out

  6. Wow! I love details at weddings and I really love all of yours..so beautiful! I did handmade coasters as our wedding favors, and were definitely one of my favorite details.

  7. I’m sending this post to my sister–she recently opened an Etsy shop and loves everything vintage!

    P.S. I just did some research on Vintage Rentals and Props for my internship–their stuff is great!

  8. Alyssa, I am so glad you included this post on the details. I did notice and was very impressed. I so enjoyed hearing your backstory to each, made them even more special.

  9. I absolutely LOVE all of your details!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    As I told you before, I ADORE your veil. It is so stunning!
    You are the most BEAUTIFUL bride! I love all of the wedding posts, you can totally keep them coming 😀 I know this is the last one, but I just love them so much!

  10. Oh my gosh, the details are amazing!!!! I am so stealing some of your ideas! I’m getting married in August. I want my wedding to have a similar ‘rustic’ vibe. So glad I found your blog!

Leave a Reply

