Birthday Oreo Ice Cream Cake

Have you ever had Birthday Cake Oreo’s?

birthday-cake-oreo-cookie

I literally could demolish a box of these in 5 minutes. It’s a serious problem.

I only buy them when there’s a special occasion and since yesterday was one, they made the cut on the grocery store list.

When I first woke up and saw them I knew I needed to get rid of them fast – or there would be none for the birthday boy! So, I whipped up the easiest birthday cake possible – an Ice Cream Cake!

023

Birthday Oreo Ice Cream Cake

Ingredients

  • 1 package of Birthday Oreo Cookies
  • 1/2 cup Caramel Sauce
  • 1/2 cup Chocolate Sauce
  •  Vanilla Bean Ice Cream (I used Edys)
  • 1 container of Cool Whip
  • Colorful Sprinkles

Directions

  • Set out Ice Cream on counter for about 30-45 minutes until really soft/half way melted
  • Line a 9″ springform pan with Saran Wrap
  • Place Oreos on sides of springform pan.
  • Twist of Oreos and place them down on the bottom to make a crust

003

  • Spoon ice cream into a bowl and stir until easy to work with
  • Add 1/2 cup of caramel sauce, 1/2 cup chocolate syrup and as many rainbow sprinkles as you’d like

004

  • Crush a row of Oreo’s in a bag and add to mixture

005

  • Stir, stir and stir until well combined. Your ice cream should look chocolate-y by then.
  • Pour into springform pan carefully
  • Drizzle some extra caramel on top

006

  • Freeze for 2 hours
  • Remove and spread entire container of cool whip on top
  • Add more crushed Oreos and sprinkles

008

  • Freeze for another 4-6 hours
  • Remove from pan, saran wrap and cut each slice where the Oreos stand

026

Enjoy every last bite of this one – It’s not healthy, but it’s worth it!

We’re expecting a blizzard so we need to get this out of the house immediately – If you’re in Hoboken and want it, let me know 🙂

Comments

  1. This looks Amazing! I always wondered how to make ice cream cake. Now I kind of wish I didn’t because it’s a lot easier that I thought. 🙂
    My fiance’s 30th bday is today. Luckily the blizzard is coming so I can’t leave the house to get the ingredients for this any time soon haha

  2. holy shit. not sure if i could handle having only three pieces of this. it’d be more like half of the cake, for sure. easily.

  3. GIRL….are you serious?! I am drooling. This look AAAAAAAMAZING. I bet Adam was a happy man with that cake! 😀

  4. oh! the birthday cake oreos are my fave!! amazing cake

Leave a Reply

