Del Frisco’s

Adam loves trying out different Steakhouses in NYC so when I asked him where he wanted to go for his birthday this past weekend, it was no surprise he picked Del Frisco’s. I had to make the reservation about a month in advance to get the time we requested which surprised me because when we got there this place was HUGE. Del Frisco’s is located near Rockefeller Center and has two levels that can seat over 550 people. Impressive. It paid to make a reservation early though, we had a roomy booth for the two of us!

019

After we said “Cheers!” the feast began.

007

Our first appetizer was Shrimp Cocktail. I don’t usually like the cocktail sauce but since it came on top of it and not on the side, I tried it. Pleasantly surprised that it was a tad spicy and extremely fresh. You can tell the shrimp has never been frozen, which is very important.

008

After we ordered the Shrimp, I remembered I’d read raving reviews on their crab cake. Being from Maryland I don’t order Crab Cakes out-of-state but figured I’d make an exception to judge theirs.

009

It definitely had no breading (win!) and was very good – But I still like Maryland’s better, obv. The spicy lobster sauce it was placed upon was pretty tasty as well.

We also ordered a caesar salad to split – which they split ahead of time for us.

011

My dinner choice was salmon… Which was a tad overcooked, but hey – it’s a Steakhouse so I didn’t complain.

013

Adam ordered the 22 oz. Bone-in Ribeye which I believe was on the specials menu

012

Now the sides may have been one of my favorite parts.

014

Whoops a little blurry – I didn’t want our waiter thinking I was a weirdo. This was cauliflower & brie au gratin and it was soooo good – I would have eaten the entire thing if we hadn’t had so much other food on the table.

016

Oh and these. Lobster Mashed Potatoes? I think this might be better than Lobster Mac & Cheese – which has always been my favorite!

We’re not ones to deny dessert and plus, we were celebrating!

017

 

Let’s get a better look at this.

018

Banana Bread Pudding with Vanilla Ice Cream. Definitely my favorite part of the meal, but that shouldn’t surprise anyone!

All in all I would recommend Del Frisco’s to someone looking for a Steakhouse in NYC. It’s in an easy to get to location, wonderful service, amazing flavor (a little on the salty side – but that doesn’t bother me) and a great ambiance. I would also only come here for a special occasion because I don’t think spending $300 on a dinner for two every weekend is in our budget 🙂

Questions: What is your favorite Steakhouse? 

Comments

  1. My mouth is watering…

  2. Yum! I am salivating. Your outfit is ADORABLE and I am in love with the black lace.

    For my one year anniversary with the boyfriend he took me to a nice steakhouse (I was blown away when they came between courses to clear the crumbs off the table!) & that is hands down my favorite steakhouse. And one that will have to be saved for special outings as the price was a bit high! Glad you had fun 🙂

  3. I’m the same regarding crab cakes. Never order them, unless in MD! But that’s awesome that there was no breading- definitely a win 🙂
    Looks like a wonderful birthday celebration- and that dessert. YUM!

Leave a Reply

