Day Date in NYC

 

Yesterday Adam left work around noon to pick me up for our day date in NYC!


018

For Valentine’s Day he bought tickets for us to see Cinderella on Broadway!

013

We drove into the city to avoid public transportation which is a lot quicker but 17 times the price. While we were sitting in traffic we decided that having TV’s in the middle of times square is very distracting. It was easy to get lost in the screen instead of checking to see if the car in front of us had been able to move.

011

When we arrived at the venue, there was a long line of people waiting to get in. I knew that there would most likely be a lot of children there because it was during the day on a weekday but I was shocked that the line was wrapped around the building!

While we waited in line, this sign outside of Crumbs did a great job of tempting me to come inside.

012

Good thing Adam has self-control or that would have been inhaled immediately.

The show was a modern day Cinderella and while I’m a Disney fan, I prefer this version because I didn’t know exactly what was going to happen next. The cast was amazing at making costume changes on stage without the audience knowing, I was extremely impressed! I won’t give away any of the story-line in case you will be seeing this show, but I highly recommend!

020

We sat on the mezzanine level, which I’ve always enjoyed more than Orchestra and even though the seats were a little crowded, the view was perfect!

014

So. Back.

Questions: When was the last time you went on a day-date during the week?

Comments

  1. Aw, that sounds so lovely! A day date would be fantastic 🙂 I’ll have to make one of those happen soon 😉

  2. I love musicals! Both watching and performing 🙂 I haven’t seen Cinderella, but when/if it comes to my area, I’ll go see it for sure. I don’t blame you on that cupcake. We have a box of Thin Mints downstairs in the kitchen right now, and they’ve been CALLING to me all day.

  3. Hi, I want to take me daughter to see Cinderella, I was wondering if your pic was take from the front or rear mezz? The rear are of course more affordable. thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

