Glamorous Bridal Shower

I told you I’ve been busy at Bridal & Baby showers lately! I’m a busy wedding bee this year 🙂

My sisters bridal shower was at Lakewood Country Club and it was a gorgeous spring day!

21214_810586298439_287598620_n

054

The invitation went perfectly with our venue & theme.

020

Her wedding colors are champagne and blush so we decided to play off those for the shower too. I always like to stay within wedding colors for a shower because I know the bride is guaranteed to love it.

007

This was a seated luncheon so we had place cards for the guests – gold sparkles for chicken and pink for salmon. The circle garland on the above picture was bought off of Etsy as well… Etsy is my best friend when you’re a busy girl.

009
008

Big thank you to Lakewood Country Club for alphabetizing these for me… For some reason I was not doing a good job!

010

The guest book was a drawing of a tandem bicycle and guests were to leave their thumb prints in gold or pink and write their name above it.

011

I bought the pink frame at Target and purchased the drawing here.

015

The favors we’re so perfect for Ashleigh! Miniature bottles of Rose Champagne and a bag of chocolates. What girl doesn’t love champagne and chocolate?

014

We also added a small candy table to give the guests something to snack on with dessert.

025 026 028 029 030 024

I bought the candy at Party City who has entire sections of pink & gold candy making it easy on you. I made the pink covered pretzels because I couldn’t find them anywhere. I chose the raspberry sherbert candy topping from Michael’s and it was GOOD. I found most of the jars at TJ Maxx and tied them with sparkly ribbon I found at Michael’s.

027

The take-out bags were pink chevron and polka dots that I purchased off of Etsy. I took a gold paint pen and wrote the date of the shower on each one to spice it up.

023

My friend Crystal made the cake for me and as usual did an amazing job!

022

She also made these pink rose cupcakes with edible gold dust. It’s great when a cake is pretty and tastes good.

019

The I Do sign was perfect to go in between the windows above Ashleigh. Thanks Kelly!

018

The gift table had a banner that said Bride to Be which I also purchased off of Etsy. We added flowers to the tables and Chris & Ashleigh’s engagement pictures throughout the room.

017

032
031

Once the table was set with favors, pictures and flowers, we used the extra ribbon to tie around the napkins.

016 013

You can never have too much glitter 😉

012

We also added pink straws to each table for guests who weren’t drinking alcohol. The straw flags can be purchased here.

021

Once the guests were seated we played the Almost Newlywed game with Ashleigh. Yes, I do this game at every shower — It’s a game that’s fun for everyone and doesn’t make anyone participate by wrapping toilet paper around themselves.

073

Ashleigh did surprisingly well — but I think she cheated 😉

043

 The glass Ashleigh is holding above was also purchased off of Etsy.

074

Once the game was finished, lunch was served. I chose the salmon and it was cooked perfectly!

034 107

Lastly, Ashleigh opened gifts. She got some amazing new things and I’m sure she will be cooking for her future husband verrrry soon.

049

Congrats to my sissy!!

310820_810594591819_959583576_n

We love you 🙂

Comments

  1. I love how you document all the cute little details! Very inspiring for some of my own planning needs! Also totally random sidenote but was your sister on the Bachelor? Or she just really looks like an Ashleigh that was! #bachelornerdalert

  2. you are an amazing party planner, you should really do it for a living or something.. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. […] work with. I made the good news jar with a mason jar back in January and I’ve used them for multiple times at bridal showers. If you are looking for an easy and inexpensive gift, this is perfect for […]

Leave a Reply

