Fall Date Ideas

As much as I hate to see summer go, I don’t mind fall. It’s winter that I have no patience for! Fall means football, pumpkin and leather boots. That, I can do. In the summer we are always on the go, beach one weekend, wedding the next, bachelorette party after that… So when fall hits, we take time to ourselves to enjoy plenty of “date nights”.

Here are some of our favorites.

Visit a pumpkin/apple picking farm.

561886_751598734989_1149863643_n

These farms usually have warm apple cider doughnuts and fresh pumpkin ice cream available. I usually go for both.

photo (17) Tailgate at a football game

270496_751599403649_1801018062_n

There is nothing more enjoyable to a man than drinking beer at a football game. Round up some friends, bring your grill and make your husband happy. We can’t always expect them to do our girly dates!

Take a drive to see the fall foliage

314311_628892833599_866560803_n

 

We took a drive upstate New York one weekend and were in awe seeing how pretty life was out of the city. It’s pretty in the city too, but we don’t see views like this!

Go on a Hot Air Balloon Ride

Albuquerque

I’ve never been but it’s definitely on my bucket list… Hint Hint Adam!

Bake a sweet treat with the items you picked at the farm

294447_628893397469_1959991532_n

Sometimes I like to enjoy “dessert only” dinners. Caramel Chocolate Dipped apples are approved!

Visit your local Renaissance Festival

69105_561466381749_2239355_n 33645_561466376759_475507_n

These festivals are known for beer garden’s, giant turkey legs and lots of fun. I’ve never dressed up, but love to see the people who do. They really get creative with their outfits.

Take a walk to your favorite Sunday Brunch spot

photo (18)

Whole Wheat pancakes for me and eggs benedict for Adam. We didn’t technically “walk” to this brunch spot because it is in NYC, but we did walk around the city after stuffing ourselves silly.

Wake up to watch an early morning sunrise

1383138_918420586047_1758725552_n

I watch a lot of sunrise and sunsets and I can tell you that the prettiest ones are during Autumn. It might be difficult to catch a sunset with work schedules so make an effort to wake up early and watch the sun rise.

Catch up over Hot Chocolate

photo (19)

Sometimes life gets crazy and you need to get rid of the distractions. Sit down at a quiet coffee shop, no tv, no computer, no phones and catch up with your spouse. It’s the little things that count…

 

What are your favorite fall date ideas?

 

Comments

  1. Love these ideas! 🙂

  2. Alyssa these are all so cute! Fall is my absolute favorite season. I try to ignore the fact that winter and 22″+ of snow could get dropped over night in just a few short weeks. Ick.

    Tyler & I are going to this really popular Apple Picking/Pumpkin patch next Friday. I am beyond excited. I have never been 🙂

    Renaissance fair is a really good idea. Never even thought of that.

  3. Love these ideas! Several of them were already on my autumn ‘wishlist’, but thanks for adding some great ideas to that list!

  4. I love the Fall!!! I think I actually enjoy Football season more than my fiance does–I am in a Fantasy League and everything! I also love to bake with pumkin, nutmeg, cinnamon, apples, etc…so delish.

    You forgot pumpkin carving! I love carving pumpkins. I also love handing out candy to the kiddos, but sometimes they come so early I am not even home from work yet!!

  5. Haha, I love that you go for both doughnuts and ice cream at farms (I do too, but I’m not sure if that’s something to brag about…)!

Leave a Reply

