Virtual Breakfast Date

I’ve seen bloggers write these beautiful posts straight from the heart every once in a while and simply calls them “coffee dates”. Like, what would I say to you if we were sitting at a little cafe enjoying our breakfast and catching up on life. I just love the idea so I decided to borrow it! But, I don’t drink coffee (GASP!) so we will catch up over breakfast. 🙂

photo

If we were having breakfast this morning I would tell you that today is my Dad’s 53rd birthday. As you know, my dad passed away exactly 11 months ago. Most days it’s easy to push the thought that he’s “really gone” out of my head. But, today was tough. I listened to this song he posted a few days before he passed away and this song he told me that was his song to me. I’m not usually an emotional person, but sometimes you gotta let it out.

photo (1)

If we were having breakfast this morning I’d tell you that I plan on doing this workout today. I can already feel the burn. Who wants to join me?

 

16f4987c2a0311e39bac22000a9f13d0_8

If we were having breakfast this morning I’d tell you that I am OBSESSED with these boots. They are so comfortable and fit perfectly.

photo (2)

If we were having breakfast this morning, I would show you this amazing gift my best friend Michelle gave me for our 1 year anniversary. I actually tried making one of these for Adam and failed miserably so this was perfect!

photo (3)

If we were having breakfast I would tell you that my Grandma has an AMAZING ice cream selection. Who needs Coldstone when you can go to Grandma’s? (PS: I taste “tested” every single one.)

photo (4)

If we were having breakfast, I’d tell you there is nothing like the view from my apartment in NJ… But, i sure do miss my family (and friends!) in Maryland.

photo

If we were having breakfast, I’d tell you that I hope god blesses me with at least one little girl. I took these two shopping last weekend and they had me laughing the entire day.

photo (6)

 

If we were having breakfast, I’d tell you that you HAVE to buy these pumpkin and cranberry crisps and then smother them in goat cheese. One of the best fall snacks to eat on your couch.

photo (7)

If we were having breakfast I’d tell you next time, we should catch up over a glass of wine.

photo (5)

Because who doesn’t love wine?

 

Comments

  1. That was beautiful….love you.

  2. Hi Lyss, your post is just beautiful. I am thinking about you, and your dad, and the smile that lit his face on your wedding day. It has been an amazing year – and I am sure your dad will be with you every day, in every sunrise and every sunset. Love you.

  3. I loved this post. I find it so refreshing when bloggers can be themselves & show a more personal side. You, my dear, are awesome. xo

  4. Still think about how hard that must have been for you but very happy and thankful that he was able to be there for your wedding. I cannot believe you don’t drink coffee! ha.

    wine is always a good option 🙂

  5. My dad passed away in January, so I definitely understand everything you are feeling.

    Sending hugs! 🙂

  6. Aunt Kathy says:

    That was beautiful Lyss……If anyone is themselves, it’s you. Difficult day to say the least. Proud to be your Aunt Khaki ❤
    Love you baby

Leave a Reply

