November Stitch Fix Review

I received my third Stitch Fix this month! (See review #1 — I never did one on box #2). Scroll down to the clothes if you already know what Stitch Fix is. If this is your first time hearing of it, below is the scoop.

So, what is Stitch Fix? Stitch Fix is a personal styling service. They get your style and size preferences, then send you a package of stylish goodies to try on at home. No two Fix™ shipments are alike. Each one is hand–picked just for you.

How does it work?

  1. Sign Up and Complete Your Style Profile After signing up you can start immediately on your Style Profile. They will need to know your size, shape, style, price preferences, and lifestyle to get your Fix right. It’ll take about 10 minutes.
  2. Schedule a Stitch Fix Pick a date, and they will send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items they have hand-picked just for you. Schedule monthly, or as often as you like—it’s your call. You pay a $20 styling fee up front, which serves as credit toward anything in your Stitch Fix shipment.
  3. Try it all on Try on everything they send you—you never know what you’ll like until you see it on. Pair it with items already in your closet. Each item includes style cards with ideas and inspiration on how to wear it.
  4. Decide Take 3 days to decide what you’ll keep. Pay for just what you want to keep, return the rest in our pre-paid mailing bag at any USPS mailbox. Keep all 5 items and you save 25% off the entire shipment. Don’t forget you get to use the initial $20 you paid towards the items.
  5. Check Out Give Stitch Fix feedback on your shipment—their secret (styling) sauce gets better over time if we know what did and didn’t work for you

My box:

photo 1 (2)

A little different from box number 1 (which was all colors) but, it’s Fall so I’ll accept the dark clothes. From first glance I thought I would love 3 things (blazer, dress & oversized sweater) but after trying on with my current clothes, I might be choosing less… We’ll see.

Item 1: Black and White Dress

photo (9)

I wanted to like this dress but it was a bit too big in the waist area. I liked the print, the semi-sheer black on the sides and the fit and flare style but this isn’t a dress that could be worn alone.

photo 2 (2)

 

I tried on a blazer and tightened up the waist with a skinny black belt. But I feel like you don’t see much of the dress with these items on… Hmmm…

Item 2: Chambray Shirt

photo 4 (1)

This chambray top was a little too baggy for my liking. The style of the shirt (since it was bigger) made it difficult to tuck in but I think maybe it could be cute with leggings, an infinity scarf and a pair of riding boots? I already own 3 chambray shirts so I’m almost positive I don’t need another one.

Item 3: Blazer (excuse my hair in these photos…it was 6am)

photo 1 (1)

It’s hard to tell but the blazer is grey and tan checkered. I don’t own many blazers but I think I would like this one if it had elbow patches. Maybe I could sew them myself?

Item 4: Boyfriend Fit Polka Dot Sweater

photo 2 (1)

I love me some polka dots! I thought this was the most versatile piece so I also paired it with a skirt.

photo 4

My favorite thing about this was it was long enough to cover my big booty

photo 3

Item 5: Black Sequin Tank

photo 5

I knew immediately when i pulled this out that I wouldn’t be a fan. I don’t really wear tank tops in the winter (even with a sweater/blazer over) and it looked baggy. 

photo 1

I was right.

I haven’t purchased anything yet (I’m supposed to be doing a No Shop November) but I told Adam to help me make a decision after he sees this post. I felt like my personal stylist did an OK job this time but, my first box was still my favorite!

I’ll definitely try StitchFix a few more times and I recommend this fun way to “shop” to anyone who wants to try out some new things. The process was extremely easy and who doesn’t like getting presents in the mail!?

Sign up here if you’re interested!

Comments

  1. Love this! Where did you get your over the knee brown boots?

  2. I’m totally going to do this! I’m in a leggings and baggy tank top rut right now. 😦
    I love that polka dot sweater!

  3. Punkin’ they all looked good on you!! you changed that first dress from eh to YEAH!!! I am going to try this..may need your help since you are MUCH younger and MUCH more stylish!! Good post.
    Love your OLD Aunt Wendy ❤

  4. P.S. I would like that blazer…..

  5. Momma Jane says:

    I love the sweater on you – with the jeans or the skirt!

Leave a Reply

